Vegan Beauty

the-vegan-societys-vegan-trademarkNow by no means am I a Beauty Guru, nor any good at applying it. However, I am becoming a fanatic. I already own more than one type of foundation, a collection of Real Technique brushes and various shaped Beauty Blenders.

One of my biggest issues when going Vegan was the non-food element of the lifestyle. This has been a much more gradual change for me as I have a hyper-sensitive immune system and any sudden change can result in me looking like a puffa fish…queue the laughter.

I have done a lot of research and when I go to buy new products, I always try and find the small print. I found this article very useful for affordable make up, Buzz-feed Vegan Beauty Brands. Not only does it show which drugsotre brands are cruelty free but also the ones that are Vegan, some of which will surprise you. I then use High End Make up Brands to help out when I want a something a little bit pricier.

Some of my favourite brands are Real Techniques, Batiste and Makeup Revolution (TAM Beauty). All 3 are very vocal about  being cruelty free and vegan, with Batiste even having the logo on their cans.

file_000

If only all brands made it this easy!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I ask you to not only pay attention to what you are eating but also what you are putting on your body. Veganism isn’t just a diet, it’s a lifestyle…let’s embrace it and help these animals!

Over and Out

-x-

 

 

4 thoughts on “Vegan Beauty”

  1. This was a struggle for me too when I went Vegan. I love Josie Maran products,I don’t wear much makeup and it’s a little on the pricy end but I think very worth it! I love the Batiste Dry Shampoo as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

